Randalswood Germany GmbH is a joint enterprise of McGrath Group Properties, Ireland and DRC Immobilien GmbH, Germany. McGrath Group is a privately-owned investment and property development organisation, founded in the early 1980’s, producing quality developments in Ireland, UK and Germany for over 30 years.

In the early 2000’s, McGrath Group decided to diversify its portfolio and further expand into the German market. It was also during this time that the first contact was made with the architect Christian A. Solbrig, who went on found the development company DRC Immobilien GmbH in 2007. DRC Immobilien has realized individualized construction projects for over ten years. Design, quality and sustainability are among the company’s top priorities.


PJ McGrath

As CEO of McGrath Group, P.J. McGrath is highly experienced in project evaluation, new projects, planning and project maximisation. Since 1979, Mr. McGrath is a qualified member of the “Irish Auctioneers and Valuers Institute” and has worked for several years as a panel surveyor for different major banks.

Having set up his own Real Estate Agency in the early 1980’s and later diversifying into property investment and development; P.J. McGrath specialises in both Irish and European property with a broad knowledge and experience across Europe.


Mary McGrath

As Head of Finance at McGrath Group Properties, Mary McGrath has a sound understanding of financial planning, accounts, tax planning, treasury management as well as all legal matters. Mrs. McGrath qualified as a chartered accountant in 1986 with Coopers & Lybrand (now P.W.C.) and immediately gathered experience working in the banking sector before moving into the property business in 1990.

Since 1997, she is a member of “The Irish Property and Facilities Managers Association”. In 2014, she advanced her career yet again in 2014 by becoming a member of “The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors” as well as the “Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland”.


Christian Solbrig

Christian Solbrig has a degree in engineering and is a member of both the Bavarian as well as the Berlin architectural association. He is the founder of DRC Immobilien GmbH, which has the goal of developing conclusive construction projects that can fit into any urbanistic or architectural situation. The company only engages in thought-out projects of different dimensions.

Particularly, his architectural expertise as well as his excellent relationships with subcontractors, suppliers, customers, joint venture partners, banks, professional firms and consultants in Germany are of immeasurable value to Randalswood Germany GmbH.


Denis Madden

Within Randalswood Germany GmbH, Denis Madden is responsible for Business Development and Marketing.

As director of the German Property Centre, Denis Madden is very knowledgeable of both the German as well as the Irish market. Particularly in Berlin, he has been advising investors on what objects to choose.

Die Randalswood Germany GmbH ist ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen von McGrath Group Properties, Irland und der DRC Immobilien GmbH in Berlin. McGrath Group Properties ist ein privates Investment und Entwicklungsunternehmen, welches in den frühen 1980er Jahren gegründet wurde und seit über 30 Jahren hochklassige Bauprojekte in Irland, England und Deutschland verwirklicht.

Kurz nach der Jahrtausendwende entschied sich die McGrath Group ihr Portfolio zu diversifizieren und in den deutschen Markt einzutreten. In dieser Zeit wurde außerdem der erste Kontakt mit dem Architekten Christian A. Solbrig hergestellt, der 2007 das Entwicklungsunternehmen DRC Immobilien GmbH gründete. Seit über zehn Jahren realisiert DRC Immobilien individuelle Bauprojekte in Deutschland. Design, Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit haben dabei höchste Priorität.


PJ McGrath

Als Geschäftsführer der McGrath Group ist Herr McGrath äußerst erfahren in der Projektbewertung, neuen Projekten, Planung und Projektmaximierung. Seit 1979 ist P.J. McGrath ist ein qualifiziertes Mitglied des „Irish Auctioneers and Valuers Institute“ und war einige Jahre als Panel Surveyor bei mehreren Groußbanken tätig.

Durch die Gründung seines eigenen Immobilienbüros Anfang der 1980er Jahre und die spätere Diversifizierung ins Investment und die Entwicklung, hat er heute einen enormen Wissens- und Erfahrungsschatz über europäische Immobilien.


Mary McGrath

Als Finanzleiterin der McGrath Group, obliegt Mary McGraths die Verantwortung der Finanzplanung, Buchhaltung, Steuerplanung, Finanzmitteldisposition und aller rechtlichen Fragen. Ihre Ausbildung als Rechnungsprüferin schloss Frau McGrath 1986 bei Coopers & Lybrand (mittleweile P.W.C.) ab, wonach sie erst einige Erfahrung im Bankensektor sammelte. 1990 wendete sie sich Immobilen zu.

Seit 1997 ist Mary McGrath Mitglied der „Irish Property and Facilities Managers Association“. Ihre Karriere erfuhr weiterhin einen Schub, als sie 2014 Mitglied der „Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors“ und der „Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland“ wurde.


Christian Solbrig

Christian Solbrig ist sowohl Mitglied der Bayerischen Architektenkammer als auch der Architekten-kammer Berlin. Er ist außerdem Gründer der DRC Immobilien GmbH, welche als Ziel hat schlüssige Baukonzepte zu entwickeln, die an jede spezifische städtebauliche und architektonische Situation angepasst sind. Dabei engagiert sich die Gesellschaft ausschließlich für durchgedachte Projekte in unterschiedlichen Dimensionen.

Besonders Herr Solbrigs architektonische Expertise, sowie seine ausgezeichneten Beziehungen zu deutschen Subunternehmern, Lieferanten, Kunden, Banken, Firmen und Firmenberatern sind ungemein wertvoll für die Randalswood Germany GmbH.


Denis Madden

Bei der Randalswood Germany GmbH ist Denis Madden für Geschäftsentwicklung und das Marketing verantwortlich.

Als Geschäftsführer des German Property Centre in Berlin, kennt sich Denis sowohl mit dem deutschen als auch dem irischen Markt aus. Besonders in Berlin berät er Investoren bei der Wahl von Objekten.